Edit or Supersede a plan

Edit or Supersede a plan What is the different between the two

When changing a plan already in production some measures must be taken, do I really want to change for example the price for all my current subscribers or only new subscribers?

 

This is why you can only edit some basic information when clicking the edit button on a plan.

If you want to change price, billing options, notice period and such you need to choose the supersede option. Before you go and change the price you must choose what to do with ou current subscribers, should they stay on the old price while only new subscribers get the new price or do you want to schedule and update of all current subscribers to get the new price as well.

So that is the difference between edit and supersede of a plan.